Our Save the Dates

It’s Wedding Wednesday, guys! Yay! With our wedding approaching (in just 38 days!), I am getting oh-so excited about the cool evenings and hint of changing leaves around us. I thought I’d share our save the dates, which we sent out last winter (though it feels as though it was just a few weeks ago!)

While I designed our invitations (and the rest of our day-of paper) myself, I used the great resource Wedding Paper Divas to create our save the dates online. I love how simple it is to use this site to customize your announcement/card/whatever with the help of Wedding Paper Divas’ vast collection of beautiful designs.

Seriously, they have SO much to choose from. When we chose our Save the Dates, it was still pretty early in our planning process. I had not yet decided on exactly how our invitations would look, or even exactly what our colors/overall look would be. (Which, let me tell you, was  ever-morphing). We obviously knew our wedding date and location, and knew that our autumn date would allow me to go crazy with pumpkins & fall colors. With that in mind, we arranged to have a few photos taken by FH’s brother- who has some serious photography skills & a great eye (our real “engagement” photo session took place later, on the beach).

Fully embracing our fall & pumpkin-y theme, I found the Etsy shop Wiggles & Giggles, and fell in love with the super fun look of Katherine’s monogrammed pumpkins. I convo-ed her and asked if she would be willing to custom design some pumpkins for our save the dates. She was, and the result was absolutely perfect.

I loved the way the pumpkins looked in our photos (and I love our cute little Australian Terrier Emma, too!)

I loved how the pumpkins were a little hint of our fall wedding.

Once we had these three awesome photos, I went to Wedding Paper Divas and designed our card using their design called “Proper Frame.”

I found the design process to be super easy, the prices to be very reasonable, shipping fast, and the overall product to be perfect!

Hope you enjoy!

4 thoughts on “Our Save the Dates

  1. What a clever idea. to pencil in the date in friends calenders. we didn’t think of that back in my day 🙂
    I love the name Hope for a town and had a look on google earth. what a sweet little town to live in.:)

  2. Pingback: Wedding Installation #1: Invitations « Some Kind of Lovely Ride

  3. Pingback: Menus and Kraft Paper Programs « Some Kind of Lovely Ride

Hey! If you're reading- leave a comment! I'd love to meet you!

